Log in
  • Home
  • Webinar - Creating Proactive Leadership

Webinar - Creating Proactive Leadership

  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Broward, Miami-Dade and South Miami

Registration


Registration is closed

As a benefit to ALA South Florida Chapter members, we invite you to attend this webinar at the offices listed below.  There is NO fee for South Florida Chapter members.   Please RSVP to the specific individual listed at the location you will attend.

Creating Proactive Leadership

Description:

Law firm leadership requires many different skills, and most importantly, continual growth. Join this webinar to discuss the contrast in proactive and reactive leadership, the places where each belong, and how to develop your own proactive leadership style.

Objectives:

  • Discuss the contrast of proactive and reactive leadership
  • Evaluate your current mindset
  • Examine alternative styles in your leadership challenges

Join with Creating Proactive Leadership with popular ALA presenter, CLM for this one-hour webinar on Wednesday, July 15, 2015, 2:00 pm CST {1 p.m. MST, 12 p.m. PST, 3 p.m. EST}. Bring together as many individuals as you wish in your office or chapter meeting space to next week’s webinar.

  • Invite your colleagues
  • Invite your staff
  • Invite your ALA friends

CLM Credits: (Note that only the CLM credit available for this webinar is stated below. If a credit is not stated, it is not available for this program.)

  • CLMSM Application Credit: Organizational Development
  • CLMSM Recertification Credit: 1 hour in the subject area of Communications & Organizational Management (CM)
  • CLMSM App Credit for Functional Specialists: 1 hour in the subject area of Communications & Organizational Management (CM) towards the additional hours required of some Functional Specialists to fulfill the CLM application.

NOTE:  RSVP's must be received at least 48 hours prior to the webinar date.

Broward:

Sarah Lyons

Holland & Knight, LLP

515 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1200

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Sarah.Lyons@hklaw.com

Telephone: (954) 468-7815


Miami-Dade:

Jackie F. Benito

Bilzin Sumberg

1450 Brickell Avenue, 23rd Floor

Miami, Florida 33131

JBenito@bilzin.com

Direct Line: (305) 350-2382

 

Downtown Miami-Dade:

Vicki Smith-Bilt, CLM

Greenberg Traurig, P.A.

333 SE 2nd Avenue, Suite 4400

Miami, Fl 33131

Smithbiltv@gtlaw.com

Telephone: (305) 579-0765

 

South Miami:

Bernadette E. Peters, CLM

Horr, Novak & Skipp, P.A.

9130 South Dadeland Blvd.

Two Datran Center, Suite 1700

Miami, FL 33156

BPeters@admiral-law.com

Telephone: (305) 670-2525

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software