Log in
  • Home
  • Webinar -Aligning Our Stars - Succession Planning for the Administrative Team

Webinar -Aligning Our Stars - Succession Planning for the Administrative Team

  • Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Broward, Miami-Dade and South Miami

Registration


Registration is closed

As a benefit to ALA South Florida Chapter members, we invite you to attend this webinar at the offices listed below.  There is NO fee for South Florida Chapter members.   Please RSVP to the specific individual listed at the location you will attend.

Aligning Our Stars - Succession Planning for the Administrative Team

Description:

Do you have a plan in place to replace your soon-to-retire collection specialist who knows everything about your client database? How about the senior billing manager who handles conflict checks and invoicing? Current demographics in most law firms, regardless of size, now make succession planning a critical issue. You need specific strategies to transfer critical operational knowledge of day-to-day responsibilities. Help your firm respond effectively and create a competitive advantage for the future.

Objectives:

  • Discuss current best practices among law firms of various sizes
  • Identify demographic and economic trends that require succession planning
  • Determine critical steps for effective succession planning
  • Develop training programs to cross train and develop individuals to succeed others


Join with Aligning Our Stars: Succession Planning for the Administrative Team with popular ALA speaker and subject expert, Michael Moore, JD, this one-hour webinar on Thursday, June 4, 2015, 2:00 pm CST {1 p.m. MST, 12 p.m. PST, 3 p.m. EST}. Bring together as many individuals as you wish in your office or chapter meeting space to next week’s webinar.
· Invite your colleagues
· Invite your staff
· Invite your ALA friends

NOTE:  RSVP's must be received at least 48 hours prior to the webinar date.

Broward:

Sarah Lyons

Holland & Knight, LLP

515 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1200

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Sarah.Lyons@hklaw.com

Telephone: (954) 468-7815


Miami-Dade:

Jackie F. Benito

Bilzin Sumberg

1450 Brickell Avenue, 23rd Floor

Miami, Florida 33131

JBenito@bilzin.com

Direct Line: (305) 350-2382

 

Downtown Miami-Dade:

Vicki Smith-Bilt, CLM

Greenberg Traurig, P.A.

333 SE 2nd Avenue, Suite 4400

Miami, Fl 33131

Smithbiltv@gtlaw.com

Telephone: (305) 579-0765

 

South Miami:

Bernadette E. Peters, CLM

Horr, Novak & Skipp, P.A.

9130 South Dadeland Blvd.

Two Datran Center, Suite 1700

Miami, FL 33156

BPeters@admiral-law.com

Telephone: (305) 670-2525

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software